Anthology review: Tales from the Canyons of the Damned Omnibus No. 3 

Tales from the Canyons of the Damned Omnibus No. 3 is an anthology of short stories from 13 authors.

  

While skewing to the darker side of science fiction, it is still enjoyable. The stories range from a last man on earth type to alien invader style stories. Some take place on earth, others in the far reaches of space, some deal with clones, others with aliens and one is even a kind of ghost story.

 

 This is perhaps one of the hardest anthologies I’ve tried to review as each story is so different from the next, they are only connected by being science fiction.

 

 Every story has something to recommend it, I personally enjoyed the last story, Trixe and me, best, it’s longer than the rest but well written to the point I was almost finished with it before I spotted the plot twist coming.

 

  I fully recommend this anthology to anyone who enjoys darker science fiction.

Leave a comment